Home » NEWS » Economic Development » Leadership Mississippi Class of 2017 Graduates at Old Capitol Inn

Leadership Mississippi Class of 2017 Graduates at Old Capitol Inn

The Mississippi Economic Council’s Leadership Mississippi program recently graduated 50 for the Class of 2017. Leadership Mississippi is the second oldest statewide leadership program in the nation and is conducted by the M.B. Swayze Foundation. Graduates, alphabetically, are Frankie Adair, Thania Averett, Heather F. Bennett, Jerry Bennett, Vernell Bennett, Ed.D., Christa Rouse Bishop, Caron Blanton, APR, Steven Blaylock, Kent Bloodworth, Kevin Burgess, Greg Burks, Laketter Cannon, Chris Champion, John Coughlin, Tearsanee Davis, Navketan Desai, Cindy Duvall, Lee Ann Foreman, Judy Forester, Rodney Francis, Felicia Gavin, Jacqueline Gibson, Ed.D., Lee A. Green, Terrell Grindle, Alex Harvey, Greg Hodges, Benjie Houston, Elissa Johnson, Blaine LaFontaine, Clayton Legear, Jenny Levens, Emily Scheuer Lowe, Lashaundra McCarty, Jamie McKenzie, Charlie Moomaw, W. Abram Orlansky, Jason Patterson, Amanda Rebecca Price, Amy Reed, Chanda Latara Roby, Esq., Kantera Ruff, Sandy Sanford, LaMarcus Smith, Jason Snider, Matthew A. Taylor, Brett Thompson-May, J.D., Amy L. Walker, Hunter Walters, Ashley Wicks, and Allyson L. Winter. (Photo courtesy of Mississippi Economic Council)


… we’d like to ask for your support. More people are reading the Mississippi Business Journal than ever before, but advertising revenues for all conventional media are falling fast. Unlike many, we do not use a pay wall, because we want to continue providing Mississippi’s most comprehensive business news each and every day. But that takes time, money and hard work. We do it because it is important to us … and equally important to you, if you value the flow of trustworthy news and information which have always kept America strong and free for more than 200 years.

If those who read our content will help fund it, we can continue to bring you the very best in news and information. Please consider joining us as a valued member, or if you prefer, make a one-time contribution.

Click for more info
Alex Harvey Allyson L. Winter Amanda Rebecca Price Amy L. Walker Amy Reed Ashley Wicks Benjie Houston Blaine LaFontaine Brett Thompson-May Caron Blanton Chanda Latara Roby Charlie Moomaw Chris Champion Christa Rouse Bishop Cindy Duvall Clayton Legear Elissa Johnson Emily Scheuer Lowe Felicia Gavin Frankie Adair Greg Burks Greg Hodges Heather F. Bennett Hunter Walters J.D. Jacqueline Gibson Jamie McKenzie Jason Patterson Jason Snider Jenny Levens Jerry Bennett John Coughlin Judy Forester Kantera Ruff Kent Bloodworth Kevin Burgess Laketter Cannon LaMarcus Smith Lashaundra McCarty Leadership Mississippi Lee A. Green Lee Ann Foreman Matthew A. Taylor MEC Mississippi Economic Council Navketan Desai Rodney Francis Sandy Sanford Steven Blaylock Tearsanee Davis Terrell Grindle Thania Averett Vernell Bennett W. Abram Orlansky
Previous: Copeland Cook rated among Best Law Firms
Next: Chawla family: construction to resume on Cleveland hotel

About MBJ Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *